The Race

August 19th, 2018
Start Time: 10 am

Course, registration fee & schedule

87 % of the courses consist of forest and gravel paths and are located near or on Cobenzl, Hermannskogel and Kahlenberg.
13 % of the courses are paved.

The Light Trail will be part of the “Viennese Running Cup”!

ATRA-Cup-5_grau

The Classic Trail will be part of the “Viennese Running Cup” and “Austrian Speed Trail cup”!

Online registration deadline: August 05st, 2018. Administrative charge at online registration is € 1,-. If there are places left, you can register during the bib number pick up (details see below). Be aware that you will have to pay an extra € 10.- administrative charge.

The official VTR shirt

Get your new Trail Run functional shirt in design of Vienna when you register. You get it at bib number pick up.

Price € 18,-

Eligibility

Everybody from the age of 12 is eligible – no association membership needed. Minors need to show a written declaration of consent signed by their parents or legal guardian. If you’re younger than 14 you need to run with an attendant.

Participation limit

The whole event is limited to 550 participants.

Bib number pick-up

WeMove Running Store at Wien Mitte – The Mall, Landstraßer Hauptstraße 1b, 1030 Vienna, on
Friday, August 17th from 2 pm to 7 pm
Saturday, August 18th from 9 am to 1 pm

or on the competition day at restaurant Waldgrill, Cobenzl 96, 1190 Vienna
Sunday, August 19th from 8 am to 9 am

Please be aware that you have to pick up your bib number in person. If you send somebody as representative he or she will need your registration confirmation and an authorization signed by you.

Wardrobe and changing room

You can find a wardrobe at the restaurant Waldgrill (there will be no showers available). The changing room is nearby the restaurant in tents.

Getting here

It is best to take the bus 38 A from Heiligenstadt to Cobenzl. You can also get here by car. Be aware that there will only be 120 parking spot! If you cannot find a spot you can also park your car on Himmelstraße. Please be aware of the no-parking zones!

Time measurement

Your time will be measured via bib number RFID-Tag provided by MaxFunTiming.com. The RFID-Tag is fixed at your bib number and must NOT be removed. You will not have to pay a deposit to MaxFunTiming.com. The MaxFunTiming.com time measurement equipment will ONLY process RFID-Tags fixed on bib numbers provided by the event organizer. Other time measurement chips cannot be used. Time measurement will NOT be possible without your bib number.

Therefore you need to wear the bib number provided by the event organizer CLEARLY VISIBLE at the FRONT OF YOUR UPPER BODY during the whole race, from the starting line until crossing the finishing line. You can find all information and the results here: www.maxfunsports.com/result

MaxFun Sports GmbH processes registration and payment for the organizer. You can register here: www.anmeldesystem.com You can also look up your registration status there at any time. Conclusion of contract is valid only after complete payment. MaxFun delivers your registration confirmation along with your assigned bib number/reference number for printing out to get your real bib number.

If you have any further questions about the registration procedure you can call the call center from Monday to Friday, 9 am until 3 pm at the following number: 0900700703 (max. 0,88€ per minute from Austrian fix-lined phones, prices for mobile phone connections may vary). From Germany please use the following number: 0900-1192022-515 (1,99€ per minute from German fix-lined phones, prices for mobile phone connections may vary).

Advantage of online pre-registration
All participants who register via www.anmeldesystem.com are able to see their personal result – including group results – using the printed QR-Codes on their bib number – simply via smart phone.

Included in registration fee

Net-time measurement
Exciting course
Refreshments during the race
Refreshments after the race
Finisher bag
Finisher medal
Award ceremony with trophies for age groups
Trophy for the 3 fastest women and men
Mountain rescue service
Emergency service

Insurance

Every participant is responsible for his own insurance. The event organizer assumes no liability.

Disqualification

At the Vienna Trail Run safety and fairness come first. Unsportsmanlike behaviour (e.g. short cuts, leaving the marked route, defiance of official announcements, littering outside of refreshment stations, endangering other people) will lead to immediate disqualification.

Register here

Consider the limited number of participants

Program

on the day of the event – presented by Dominik Wagerer

TimeAgenda
8.00 – 9.00 amLate registration and distribution of the bib numbers
8.00 am – 15.00 pmWardrobe
9.50 amMandatory meeting at the start/finish area
10.00 amStart Light trail and Classic trail
12.30 pmClosing of the finish line
13.00 pmAward ceremony

Der Lauf

19. August 2018
Start 10 Uhr

Strecke, Nenngeld & Programm

Die Strecken bestehen zu 87 % aus Wald- und Schotterwegen und befinden sich am Cobenzl, Hermannskogel und Kahlenberg.
Der Asphaltanteil beträgt 13 %.

Der Light Trail ist Teilnehmer am Wiener Laufcup!

ATRA-Cup-5_grau

Der Classic Trail ist Teilnehmer am Wiener Laufcup und am Österreichischen Speed Trail Cup!

Online-Anmeldung bis einschließlich 05.08.2018 mit einer Bearbeitungsgebühr von € 1,-. Danach ist eine Nachnennung während der Startnummernausgabe (Details siehe unten) mit einer zusätzlichen Bearbeitungsgebühr von € 10,- möglich (sofern noch Plätze verfügbar).

Das T-Shirt zum Lauf

Sichere dir gleich bei der Anmeldung das neue Trail Run Funktionsshirt im tollen Wien-Design. Abholung bei Startnummernausgabe.

Preis € 18,-

Teilnahmeberechtigung

Teilnahmeberechtigt sind alle ab dem 12. Lebensjahr – auch ohne Vereinszugehörigkeit. Unter 18 Jahren brauchen wir bei der Startnummernausgabe eine schriftliche Einverständniserklärung des Erziehungsberechtigten. Unter 14 Jahren musst du mit einer Begleitperson laufen.

Teilnehmerlimit

Für die gesamte Veranstaltung ist die Teilnahme auf 550 Läufer begrenzt.

Startnummernausgabe

Im WeMove Running Store bei Wien Mitte – The Mall, Landstraßer Hauptstraße 1b, 1030 Wien, am
Freitag, 17. August von 14 bis 19 Uhr
Samstag, 18. August von 9 bis 13 Uhr

bzw. vor Ort im Restaurant Waldgrill, Cobenzl 96, 1190 Wien am Wettkampftag
Sonntag, 19. August von 8 bis 9 Uhr

Bitte beachte, dass du die Startnummer persönlich abholen musst! Eine Vertretung braucht deine Anmeldebestätigung und eine von dir unterschriebene Vollmacht!

Garderobe & Umkleide

Die Garderobe findest du im Restaurant Waldgrill (keine Dusche vorhanden). Vor dem Restaurant gibt es Zelte für die Umkleide.

Anfahrt

Am besten kommst du öffentlich mit dem Autobus 38 A (Abfahrt von Heiligenstadt, Ausstiegstelle Cobenzl) oder mit dem Auto. Der Parkplatz am Cobenzl ist mit 120 Stellplätzen aber begrenzt. Wenn der Parkplatz voll ist, findest du weitere Parkmöglichkeiten in der Himmelstraße. Bitte beachte die allgemeinen Park- und Halteverbote!

Zeitnehmung

Die Zeiterfassung erfolgt via Startnummern-RFID-Tag durch MaxFunTiming.com. Der RFID-TAG ist auf der Startnummer befestigt und darf NICHT entfernt werden. Bei MaxFunTiming.com wird kein Pfand eingehoben. Von der MaxFunTiming.com-Zeitmessanlage werden AUSSCHLIESSLICH die RFID-TAG´S, die auf der Startnummer sind und vom Veranstalter ausgegeben wurden, gelesen. Chips anderer Hersteller können NICHT verarbeitet werden. Ohne Startnummer ist KEINE Zeitnahme möglich!

Die vom Veranstalter ausgegebene Startnummer ist daher GUT SICHTBAR und auf der VORDERSEITE DES OBERKÖRPERS während des gesamten Laufes und über die Start- und Ziellinie zu tragen. Alle Infos sowie die Ergebnisse finden Sie auf www.maxfunsports.com/result

Die MaxFun Sports GmbH übernimmt die Anmeldung und Zahlung im Namen und auf Rechnung des Veranstalters. Eine Online-Anmeldung ist bei www.anmeldesystem.com möglich. Dort kann jederzeit der Anmeldestatus eingesehen werden. Ein Vertragsabschluss erfolgt erst nach vollständiger Zahlung. MaxFun übermittelt eine Anmeldebestätigung mit der zugeteilten Startnummer/Referenznummer zum Ausdrucken für die Abholung der Startnummer.

Bei Rückfragen zum Anmeldevorgang steht das Callcenter von Mo-Fr. von 09.00 Uhr bis 15.00 Uhr unter der Telefonnummer 0900700703 (Kosten max. 0,88 € pro Minute aus dem österreichischen Festnetz, andere Mobilfunkpreise möglich), für Deutschland 0900-1192022-515 (Kosten 1,99 € pro Minute aus dem deutschen Festnetz, andere Mobilfunkpreise möglich) zur Verfügung.

Bonus für Online-Vorangemeldete
Alle Teilnehmer, die sich online über www.anmeldesystem.com angemeldet haben, können noch während der Veranstaltung Ihr persönliches Ergebnis - inklusive Klassenwertung - mittels des aufgedruckten QR-Codes auf Ihrer Startnummer - einfach via Smartphone abfragen.

Im Startgeld inkludiert

Netto-Zeitnehmung
Abwechslungsreiche Trail Strecke
Streckenverpflegung
Zielverpflegung
Finisher-Sackerl
Finisher-Medaille
Siegerehrung mit liebevollen Pokalen in den Altersklassen
Pokale für die 3 schnellsten Damen und Herren
Bergrettungsdienst
Rettungsdienst

Versicherung

Versicherung gegen Schäden jeglicher Art ist Sache jedes einzelnen Teilnehmers. Der Veranstalter übernimmt keinerlei Haftung.

Disqualifikation

Beim Vienna Trail Run stehen Sicherheit und Fairness an erster Stelle. Unsportliches Verhalten (z.B. Abkürzungen und Verlassen der markierten Strecke, Missachtung offizieller Anweisungen, Hinterlassen von Müll außerhalb der Verpflegungszonen, Gefährdung anderer Personen) führt zu einer sofortigen Disqualifikation!

Hier geht’s zur Anmeldung

Achtung: begrenzte Teilnehmerzahl

Programm

am Wettkampftag – moderiert von Dominik Wagerer

UhrzeitProgrammpunkt
8.00 – 9.00 UhrNachnennung und Startnummernausgabe
8.00 – 15.00 Uhr Garderobe
9.50 UhrVerpflichtende Wettkampfbesprechung im Start/Zielbereich
10.00 UhrStart Light Trail und Classic Trail
12.30 UhrZielschluss
13.00 UhrSiegerehrung